ANKE JACOB STUDIO Portrait and Coverage Photography

Anke Jacob Studio - Photographer in Berlin

Welcome to the website of Photographer Anke Jacob!

Anke Jacob lives and works as a freelance photographer in Berlin. Since 1997, she has been active as a portrait and coverage photographer. The range of her activity covers portrayals of sophisticated individual customers to extensive photographic assignments for business and corporate customers.

You can get a comprehensive first impression about the professional work of Anke Jacob on the website “Anke Jacob Studio – Photographer in Berlin”. If you request information concerning shootings or purchase of printed photography, please contact us by phone or mail. We would be delighted to advise you individually and without any obligations.

Corporate Photography: By combining different work areas, Anke Jacob has been able to create a consistent imagery for many companies. Whether it is conceptual photography for your corporate image, dynamic industrial photography for your image brochure or press photos of your employees, it is always the recurring essence of Anke Jacob’s work that communicates a positive authenticity.

Manager Photography: Professional manager portraits and sophisticated application photos for publications, press, internet presences or business reports are deliberately posed by Anke Jacob in a warm tone, in order to focus on the “person inside the manager”.

Portraits of Politicians: Since 2004, Anke Jacob has been active as the interoffice photographer of the German Bundestag. Distinctive portrayals of your press conference, live coverage in the press of congresses and symposiums, as well as documentation of interviews and events are captured by Anke Jacob with care and effectiveness.

Campaigns: Conceptual photography for your campaign, convincing portraits for your testimonials, as well as unconventional advertisement photography is appropriately posed in the Anke Jacob Studio with long-standing expert knowledge and in close cooperation with the assigning customer. Anke Jacob also carries out self-chosen social or socially relevant topics on her own initiative.

Staged Portraits: Anke Jacob’s staged portraits have an exceptional style and are effectively used by numerous artists for self-representation. Whether staged or unadorned, whether styled or natural – the focus is always on the uniqueness of the portrayal.

Before/After: For many years, Anke Jacob has been successfully cooperating with the make-up artist Margareta Hoffmann Numerous impressive before/after portraits optimized by professional make-up, styling and competent skin tone color matching were thus developed for an effective and long-lasting professional presentation to boost the career but also for private use.

Beauty Photography: Anke Jacob uses her phantasy and her love for detail for posing contemporary beautyshots. Miss Berlin 2003 was photographed by Anke Jacob in the Karl-Lagerfeld Suite of The Regent Hotel Four Seasons. Photos of the series “Meet Miss Berlin” were exhibited the same year in Berlin.

Photo Stories: Anke Jacob is not a wedding photographer! She purposefully exhibits cliché and “old habits” in her very own cheeky and funny style, as you can see in “Desperate Houselife”.

Photo Coverage: During her cooperation with the Russian Formal Theater from St. Petersburg, Anke Jacob realized a photo coverage that reflects in snap-shots the lives of local people at the end of the 20th century.

Long-time project “The Magic Bond”: The long-time project “The Magic Bond” that begun in 2002 accompanies and documents in photography the lives of people. The picture gallery shows a first selection of portrays of this project, that documents in examples the growing old and the alternation of a generation.

Exhibition “People of the 20th Century”: In her debut exhibition, “People of the 20th Century”, the Berlin photographer Anke Jacob has portrayed 100 time witnesses from the individual years of birth 1900 to1999. In addition to first name and year of birth, an aphorism of the respective, man, woman or child is mentioned as a caption underneath every portrait. In addition, you can see a “Making of” from the year 2000 on the website.

Museum Photography: In the project “Visit Art”, the Berlin photographer Anke Jacob shows corresponding portraits of individual visitors and of work of arts in museums in Europe – e.g. the Louvre (Paris), MAMAC (Nice), Pinakothek der Moderne (Munich).

The personality of the portrayed always stays in the foreground in the “Anke Jacob Studio – Photographer in Berlin”. Whether arisen out of a situation or stage-managed, whether photographed in the studio or "on location": the human being, the person always ranks first. After a detailed preliminary talk, the wishes of the client are put into action by using years of experience. The pleasant and relaxed work atmosphere enables the customer to feel comfortable in front of the camera and thus to perform authentically on the photographs.

Assignments in the field of photographic coverage, as well as events, congresses and symposia are comprehensively and meticulously prepared, planned and carried out. The emphasis of the photographic work in the “Anke Jacob Studio – Photographer in Berlin” rests on the correspondence between human and space. Her aim is to connect the positive authenticity of the person to his or her environment.

First Contact with the Anke Jacob Studio – Photographer in Berlin

After first establishing contact by email or phone, a non-binding preliminary talk can be arranged if required. This helps to get acquainted with one another and offers the interested an opportunity to get answers to his or her questions. Depending on the customer’s wishes or needs, this talk can take place either in the Anke Jacob Studio or on the customer’s premises.

When the assignment is placed, a full meeting follows with a detailed discussion about work load and photo techniques as well as the resultant possibilities and all terms and conditions. Customer preferences are integrated and individual suggestions are submitted.

Studio Equipment and Project Monitoring

The ANKE JACOB STUDIO – Photographer in Berlin has established in the pulsating eastern part of the city, on Marienburger street in the district Prenzlauer Berg. It has a net floorspace of 70m2 and is suitable for all studio photography with daylight and stage-managed flashlight.

Anke Jacob photographs digitally as well as classically, on analogous film/slide. The customer can choose his favoured photo medium. As a special highlight, Anke Jacob offers monochrome - black and white - photography. These films are developed in the studio’s own darkroom and the photographic prints are manufactured by hand. Digital photos are processed centrally in the studio’s own office and upon request, selected in the presence of the customer.

In the last 19 years the “Anke Jacob Studio – Photographer in Berlin” has formed a team of freelance graphic artists, make-up artists, postproduction photo editors, who can be directly included in the task if required. Whatever you wish, we always have the suitable project-specific people in our team. More work sampling can be reviewed at We are looking forward to hearing from you!

Curriculum Vitae

Anke Jacob was born in 1971 in Bad Harzburg and grew up there. At the age of 16 she went to Massachusets, USA, with a one-year scholarship. After the “Abitur” (German highschool diploma), she moved 1991 to Berlin, where she has been living ever since. In 1997 she was trained in the Lette Foundation Berlin for three years as a Nationally Certified Photo Designer and has been working as a freelance photographer since then. Since 2004 Anke Jacob is photographer of the German Parliament (Deutscher Bundestag).

Selective List of Customers

Axel Springer Publishing House, AOK Bundesverband (AOK Federal Association), Beate Uhse TV, Berliner Volksbank (People’ Bank Berlin), Biotronik, Federal Office for Sports BASPO, Schweizerische Eidgenossenschaft (Swiss Confederation), Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (Federal Ministry of Education and Research), Daimler AG, DD Dörsing Business Consultancy, Deutscher Bundestag (German Parliament), Deutscher Caritasverband (German Caritas Association), Deutsches Rotes Kreuz (German Red Cross), Deutsche Vereinigung für Wasserwirtschaft, Abwasser & Abfall e.V. (German Association for Water, Wastewater, and Waste), Diakonie (Social Welfare Organization), Elektrabel AG, Ernst & Young GmbH, Gansel Rechtsanwälte (Gansel Attorneys), GEN Gesellschaft für Erbenermittlung (GEN - Heir Search Company), Gesamtverband der Deutschen Versicherungswirtschaft (German Insurance Association), Joschka Fischer & Company, KomPart Verlagsgesellschaft (KomPart Publishing Company), KPMG, Lufthansa, Media Consulta Deutschland GmbH (Media Consulta Germany), Medienboard Berlin Brandenburg GmbH, Merian Berlin, Meyer und Partner Rechtsanwälte (Meyer and Partner Attorneys), Meyer Werft, NCC Deutschland (NCC Germany), Nissan, Optivo GmbH, Regent Schlosshotel Vier Jahreszeiten (The Regent Hotel Four Seasons), RTL2, Sat.1, Stiftung Warentest (German Consumer Safety Group), VBB Verkehrsverbund Berlin Brandenburg (Public Transport Association Berlin Brandenburg), VDI VDE IT, Studio Babelsberg, Verlag Moderne Industrie (Publishing House Moderne Industrie), Verlag Volk & Welt (Publishing House Volk & Welt), Zanox AG

ATELIER ANKE JACOB Portrait und Reportagefotografie


Atelier Anke Jacob - Fotograf Berlin

Herzlich Willkommen auf der Webseite der Fotografin Anke Jacob!

Anke Jacob lebt und arbeitet als freier Fotograf in Berlin. Seit 1997 ist sie als Portrait- und Reportagefotograf in Berlin aktiv. Dabei reicht das Spekrum ihrer Tätigkeit vom Portraitieren anspruchsvoller Einzelkunden bis hin zu umfassenden fotografischen Auftragsarbeiten aus dem Bereich der Geschäfts- und Unternehmenskunden.

Auf der Webseite „Atelier Anke Jacob – Fotograf Berlin“ können Sie sich einen umfangreichen, ersten Eindruck der professionellen Arbeiten von Anke Jacob verschaffen. Für Anfragen zu Shootings oder Printkäufen wenden Sie sich gern telefonisch oder per Emai an uns. Wir beraten Sie individuell und unverbindlich.

Unternehmensfotografie: Durch die Kombination der verschiedenen Arbeitsbereiche hat Anke Jacob für viele Unternehmen eine durchgängige Bilderwelt erschaffen können. Ob konzeptionelle Fotografie für Ihre Unternehmensdarstellung, dynamische Industriefotografie für die Imagebroschüre oder Pressefotos Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Die immer wiederkehrende Essenz in der Arbeit von Anke Jacob ist es, eine positiv wirkende Authentizität zu vermitteln.

Managerfotografie: Professionelle Managerportraits und gehobene Bewerbungsfotos für Veröffentlichungen, Pressezwecke, Ihren Internetauftritt oder den Geschäftsbericht inszeniert Anke Jacob bewusst mit warmtonigem Ausdruck, um den „Menschen im Manager“ in den Fokus zu rücken.

Politikerportraits: Seit 2004 ist Anke Jacob als Hausfotografin des Deutschen Bundestages tätig. Aussagekräftige Portraits Ihrer Pressekonferenz, lebendige Reportagen von Kongressen und Symposien sowie Dokumentationen von Interviews und Veranstaltungen werden von Anke Jacob sensibel und nachhaltig erfasst.

Kampagnen: Konzeptionelle Fotografie für Ihre Kampagne, überzeugende Portraits für Ihre Testimonials sowie unkonventionelle Werbefotografie wird im Atelier Anke Jacob mit langjähriger Erfahrung und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Kunden der Aufgabenstellung entsprechend inszeniert. Anke Jacob setzt außerdem selbstgewählte soziale oder gesellschaftlich interessante Themen in Eigeninitiative um.

Inszenierte Portraits: Anke Jacobs inszenierte Portraits haben einen außergewöhnlichen Stil und werden von zahlreichen Künstlern zur Selbstpräsentation effektiv eingesetzt. Von arrangiert bis ungeschönt, von gestylt bis natürlich liegt der Fokus stets auf der Einzigartigkeit der Inszenierung.

Vorher / Nachher: Seit vielen Jahren arbeitet Anke Jacob erfolgreich mit der Berliner Visagistin Martina Margareta Hoffmann www.berlinvisagistin.de. Hierbei sind zahlreiche eindrucksvolle Vorher/Nachher Portraits für den nachhaltigen Auftritt im Berufsleben, zur Unterstützung der eigenen Karriere als auch für den privaten Gebrauch entstanden, optimiert durch professionelles Make-up, Styling und kompetente Typberatung.

Beautyfotografie: Anke Jacob inszeniert phantasievoll und mit Liebe zum Detail zeitgenössische Beautyshots. Die 2003 amtierende Miss Berlin fotografierte Anke Jacob in der Karl-Lagerfeld-Suite des Regent Schlosshotels Vier Jahreszeiten. Bilder der Serie „Meet Miss Berlin“ wurde im gleichen Jahr in Berlin ausgestellt.

Fotostory: Anke Jacob ist keine Hochzeitsfotografin! Gezielt stellt sie Klischees und „Gewohnheiten“ auf ihre ureigene, freche und witzige Art dar, wie in „Desperate Houslife“ zu sehen ist.

Reportage: Während der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Russischen Formal Theater aus Sankt Petersburg entstand eine Fotoreportage, die das dortige Leben der Menschen Ende des 20. Jahrhunderts in Momentaufnahmen widerspiegelt.

Langzeitprojekt „Das magische Band“: In dem 2002 begonnenen Langzeitprojekt „Das magische Band“ werden Erwachsene und deren Kinder von Anke Jacob über einen Zeitraum von 30 Jahren fotografisch begleitet und dokumentiert. Die Bildergalerie zeigt eine erste Auswahl an Portraits des Projektes, welches beispielhaft das Älterwerden sowie einen Generationswechsel dokumentiert.

Ausstellung “Menschen des 20. Jahrhunderts“: In ihrer Debütausstellung “Menschen des 20. Jahrhunderts“ hat die Berliner Fotografin Anke Jacob 100 Zeitzeugen aus den einzelnen Geburtsjahrgängen von 1900 - 1999 portraitiert. Zusätzlich zu Vornamen und Geburtsjahrgang wird unter jedem Portrait eine Lebensweisheit des jeweiligen Menschen als Bildunterschrift erwähnt. Ein „Making Of“ aus dem Jahr 2000 ist ergänzend auf der Webseite zu sehen.

Museumsfotografie: In dem Projekt „Visit Art“ zeigt die Berliner Fotografin Anke Jacob Portraits einzelner Besucher in Korrespondenz mit Kunstwerken in Europas Museen, u.a. im Louvre, Paris, MAMAC, Nizza, Pinakothek der Moderne, München.

Im „Atelier Anke Jacob – Fotograf Berlin“ steht die Persönlichkeit des zu Portraitierenden im Vordergrund. Ob aus der Situation heraus oder inszeniert, im Atelier oder on Location fotografiert: an erster Stelle steht der Mensch. Nach eingehendem Gespräch wird, basierend auf jahrelanger Erfahrung, umgesetzt, was der Geschäftspartner sich wünscht. Die angenehme und entspannte Arbeitsatmosphäre ermöglicht dem Kunden, sich auch vor der Kamera wohl zu fühlen und somit auf den Fotos authentisch zu wirken.

Auftragsarbeiten im Bereich der Reportagefotografie, wie Veranstaltungen, Kongresse und Symposien werden umfassend und akribisch vorbereitet, geplant und durchgeführt. Hierbei liegt der Schwerpunkt der fotografischen Arbeit des „Atelier Anke Jacob – Fotograf Berlin“ in der Korrespondenz zwischen Mensch und Raum; eine positiv wirkende Authentizität zwischen dem Menschen und seinem Umfeld zu vermitteln ist ihr Bestreben.

Der erste Kontakt im Atelier Anke Jacob – Fotograf Berlin

Nach der ersten Kontaktaufnahme per Email oder Telefon wird bei Bedarf ein unverbindliches Vorgespräch vereinbart. Dieses dient dem gegenseitigen Kennenlernen und bietet dem Interessenten Gelegenheit, Antworten auf seine Fragen zu erhalten. Je nach Wunsch oder Notwendigkeit kann dieses Gespräch im Atelier Anke Jacob oder in den Räumen des Geschäftspartners stattfinden.

Bei Auftragserteilung findet im Anschluss eine ausführliche Besprechung über Arbeitsumfang und Aufnahmetechnik sowie der daraus resultierenden Möglichkeiten und Konditionen statt. Kundenwünsche werden integriert, individuelle Vorschläge unterbreitet.

Atelierausstattung und Projektbetreuung

Das ATELIER ANKE JACOB – Fotograf Berlin hat sich im pulsierenden Ostteil der Stadt, in der Marienburger Straße in Prenzlauer Berg, etabliert. Es verfügt über eine Nettofläche von 70 qm und eignet sich für sämtliche Studioaufnahmen mit Tages- und inszeniertem Blitzlicht.

Anke Jacob fotografiert digital als auch klassisch analog auf Film/Dia. Je nach Bedarf und Verwendungszweck kann der Kunde sein bevorzugtes Aufnahmemedium wählen. Als besonderes Highlight bietet Anke Jacob Schwarzweiß-Fotografie an. Diese Filme werden in der ateliereigenen Dunkelkammer entwickelt, Fotoabzüge per Hand von ihr angefertigt. Digitialfotografien werden zentral im ateliereigenen Büro weiterverarbeitet, auf Wunsch im Beisein des Kunden ausgewählt.

In den vergangenen 19 Jahren hat sich um das „Atelier Anke Jacob – Fotograf Berlin“ ein Team freier Grafiker, Visagisten und Postproductioner gebildet, die bei Bedarf direkt in den Auftrag mit einbezogen werden können. Was Sie sich auch wünschen, wir haben projektspezifisch immer die richtigen Leute im Team. Weitere Arbeitsproben sind auf www.mediabazaar.de zu sehen. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Vita

Anke Jacob wurde 1971 in Bad Harzburg geboren und ist dort aufgewachsen. Im Alter von 16 Jahren ging sie mit einem Stipendium für ein Jahr nach Massachusetts (U.S.A.). Nach dem Abitur zog sie 1991 nach Berlin, wo sie seither lebt. 1997 hat sie nach 3-jähriger Ausbildung am Lette-Verein-Berlin ihren Abschluß zur staatlich geprüften Foto-Designerin gemacht und ist seitdem als freie Fotografin tätig. Seit 2004 ist Anke Jacob auch Fotografin des Deutschen Bundestages.

Kundenliste (Auszug)

Axel Springer Verlagshaus, AOK Bundesverband, Beate Uhse TV, Berliner Volksbank, Biotronik, Bundesamt für Sport BASPO, Schweizerische Eidgenossenschaft, Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit, Daimler AG, Clearingstelle EEG, DD Dörsing Unternehmensberatung, Deutscher Bundestag, Deutscher Caritasverband, Deutsches Rotes Kreuz, Deutsche Vereinigung für Wasserwirtschaft, Abwasser & Abfall e.V., Diakonie, Elektrabel AG, Ernst & Young GmbH, Gansel Rechtsanwälte, GEN Gesellschaft für Erbenermittlung, Gesamtverband der Deutschen Versicherungswirtschaft, Joschka Fischer & Company, KomPart Verlagsgesellschaft, KPMG, Lufthansa, Media Consulta Deutschland GmbH, Medienboard Berlin Brandenburg GmbH, Merian Berlin, MeyerPartner Rechtsanwälte, Meyer Werft, NCC Deutschland, Nissan, Optivo GmbH, Regent Schlosshotel Vier Jahreszeiten, RTL2, Sat.1, Stiftung Warentest, VBB Verkehrsverbund Berlin Brandenburg, VDI VDE IT, Studio Babelsberg, Verlag Moderne Industrie, Verlag Volk & Welt, Zanox AG

 

DE | ENGLISH